Scroll to Top

Tag Archives: Awards

Friday, 08 May 2020

Piera Detassis, who heads the Italian Film Academy that runs the David Awards, is no longer anxious about how the no-frills ceremony for the country’s top prizes will play out. Ever since the coronavirus...

Sunday, 03 May 2020

Bonnie Raitt, Robert Cray & Steve Miller join in to honor the blues. Christone “Kingfish” Ingram was the big winner at the Blues Foundation’s 2020 Blues Music Awards on Sunday (May 3). The...

Tuesday, 07 Apr 2020

Emmy Awards voting postponed and For Your Consideration events suspended amid coronavirus pandemic By Glenn Garner For Dailymail.com Published: 15:49 BST, 27 March 2020 | Updated: 16:55 BST, 27...

Thursday, 02 Apr 2020

The American Association of Independent Music (A2IM) unveils the nominees for its 2020 A2IM Libera Awards which, for the first time, will take the form of a virtual ceremony. Chance the Rapper, FKA Twigs,...

Thursday, 19 Mar 2020

A starry lineup of country music stars will do their bit by practicing social distancing, staying home and keeping the tunes coming for a special broadcast event, ACM Presents: Our Country. A yet-to-be...

Wednesday, 19 Feb 2020

David M. Benett/Dave Benett/Getty Images Lizzo doesn’t just have the “juice”… The 31-year-old star brought fun, flirty...

Tuesday, 04 Feb 2020

When the red carpet becomes a runway. The 2020 Oscars are less than a week away, which means it’s only a matter of days before Hollywood’s biggest and brightest stars turn the fanciful...

Sunday, 26 Jan 2020

The 62nd annual Grammy Awards are just hours away. Music’s biggest night is set to light up Los Angeles’ Staples Center with Lizzo; Billie Eilish; Demi Lovato; the Jonas Brothers; Tyler, the Creator;...

Wednesday, 22 Jan 2020

Millie Bobby Brown’s, 15, SAG Awards ‘mature’ outfit criticized on social media: ‘She looks like she’s in her ’30s By Brian Gallagher For Dailymail.com Published:...

Monday, 20 Jan 2020

Family affair! Awards season isn’t a solo sport — at least when it comes to celebrities who enjoy attending events with their families. Many actors, including Ryan Gosling, Kaley Cuoco, Jared Leto,...